LTRGs and COADs

LTRGs and COADs

Long-Term Recovery Groups work within the state VOAD structure at the local level. They are usually formed in the wake of a disaster with the immediate goal of meeting unmet needs to get residents back to near-normal situations. These needs include home repair and rebuild, provision of furniture, furnishings, and appliances as well as financial and legal advice and counsel.

Community Organizations Active in Disaster (COADs) work within the State VOAD structure at the local level. This group of local community organizations work together during a disaster to provide coordination of services to ensure that unmet needs are addressed, provide financial assistance and supplies, and to share knowledge and resources with local residents during a disaster.

County LTRG Contacts Email
Beaufort Beaufort County Long-Term Recovery Melissa Beacham
Chris Newkirk
(252) 946-2046
mbeacham@co.beaufort.nc.us
chris.newkirk@co.beaufort.nc.us
Bertie Bertie Interfaith Recovery Team Joe Wise
(252) 558-8512
Windsor UMC, Windsor, NC
Bertie.Interfaith.Recovery@gmail.com
Bladen Bladen Disaster Recovery Team (BDRT) Tammy Keshler
(910) 862-6761
tammydisasterrelief@gmail.com
Brunswick Brunsco VOAD William Negron
(910) 547-1879
Jeff Gibby
Veronica Carter
wnegron@nccumc.org
Buncombe Organizing    
Carteret Carteret Long-Term Recovery Alliance (CLTRA)

Rev. Robbie Phillips

director.cltra@gmail.com
Chowan Chowan County Interfaith Disaster Relief Del Holloway
(252) 312-3713
(252) 370-4764
ccidre@gmail.com
Columbus Columbus County Disaster Response Kipling Godwin, Chairman
(910) 840-6743
Kay Worley
(910) 640-6610 x221
columbuscountydisasterresponse@gmail.com
kip@kiplinggodwin.com
kworley@columbusco.org
Craven Craven County Disaster Recovery Alliance Kitti Hardison
Disaster Recovery Director
(252) 571-9773
ccdra.ltrg@gmail.com
kitti@unitedwaycoastalnc.org
Cumberland Cumberland Disaster Recovery Coalition Ed Norris, Board Chair
Office 910-491-3694
PO Box 702
Fayetteville, NC 28302
edfaync@aol.com
 
director@cdrcnc.org
help@cdrcnc.org

Facebook

Duplin Disaster Recovery Group of Duplin County Robert Moore, Director
Phillip Gladden, Secretary
drgdc.director@gmail.com
Edgecombe Twin-County Disaster Recovery Group (TCDRG) Rev. Peter Gilliland, Chair
Chris Berardi, Secretary
phgilliland@juno.com
berardicm@gmail.com
Forsyth Forsyth County COAD Amy Lytle, Chair
Gayle Swain, Secretary
(336) 703-3433
 
Greene Greene County Interfaith Volunteers, Inc. Dianne Jones Andrews
(252) 747-1090
PO Box 1041, Snow Hill, NC 28580
interfaith@centurylink.net
Harnett Harnett Extended Recovery Organization Larry Smith (910) 893-7580
EM Coordinator
dunnbaptistpastor@embarqmail.com
ltsmith@harnett.org
Hoke Hoke County Long-TermRecovery Group Lisa Barnett
The Harvest Church
409 E. Central Ave.
Raeford, NC 28376
(910) 848-0290
lisabarnett.HCLTRG@gmail.com
Johnston Long-Term Recovery Committee of Johnston County Sandy Wood, Director
(919) 989-5050
sandy.wood@johnstonnc.com
Jones RISE Elizabeth Taylor
(252) 397-0336
jocorise.et@gmail.com
jcwynne16@lenoircc.edu
Lee San-Lee Interfaith Disaster Recovery Committee    
Lenoir Kinston Area Recovery Efforts (KARE) Rev. Hank Jarman, Chairman
Becky Thigpen, Director
PO Box 592
Kinston, NC 28502
(252) 526-8815.
Karecasemanagement@gmail.com

Facebook

Nash Twin County Disaster Recovery Group (TCDRG) Rev. Peter Gilliland, Chair
Chris Berardi, Secretary
phgilliland@juno.com
berardicm@gmail.com
New Hanover New Hanover Disaster Coalition Sarah Daniels, Executive Director
(910) 338-9121
Judy Greenwood, Sec/Admin
sarah@newhanoverdisastercoalition.org
Onslow Onslow Strong Raquel Painter
(910) 347-2646
Rpainter@uwonslow.org
Pamlico Pamlico County Disaster Recovery Coalition Joy Carawan Baker pcdrc2020@gmail.com
Pender Pender County Long Term Recovery Group Michelle Green
910-803-1150
michellependerltrg@gmail.com
Pitt Disaster Recovery Partner for Pitt County Rev. Rodney Coles
(252)717-9600
www.drp2016.org
rodneycon2007@gmail.com
Robeson Robeson County Disaster Recovery Committee (RCDRC) Cassandra Campbell, Executive Director
802 N. Cedar St.
Lumberton, NC 28358
(910) 370-1648 (office)
renewrobeson@rcdrc.com
Sampson IMPACT Sampson Col. Sherrill L. Allen
(910) 990-3749
colsla@embarqmail.com
Scotland Scotland County Disaster Recovery Group Robert Macy, Chair
(910) 276-8330
scotlandccs@gmail.com
Wake Wake Interfaith Disaster Team Larry Marks
(919) 271-8885
president@wakeidteam.org
Wayne Long-Term Disaster Recovery-Wayne County Charlene Neeley, Chair disasterrecovery.waynenc@gmail.com

Note:     Indicates Inactive or Currently Forming Organization